Not a member yet?
Click here to register.

Forgotten your password?
Request a new one here.
Welcome to the Manitoba Country Music Association, home to some of Canada's biggest names in country music. The Manitoba Country Music Association is a non-profit organization, dedicated to the promotion, development, and enhancement of all aspects of country music in Manitoba.

Membership in the Association is free, and open to anyone actively involved in Country music, whether as an Artist, Writer, Press, Fan, etc... What are you waiting for? Join Now


November 10, 2016 in Winnipeg, MB.
Nominations (First Ballot) Now Open!

Eastern Chrysler Qualico Winnipeg Canadian Country Music Association (CCMA)

MCMA 2016 Awards

The First Ballot for the 2016 Manitoba Country Music Awards is now Open.

From 12:00 am CST July 1st, 2016 to 12:00 am CST August 14th, 2016 all eligible MCMA members may nominate TWO AND ONLY TWO contenders in each of the 15 categories. For eligibility and Category descriptions please refer to the 2016 Manitoba Country Music Association Awards MCMA Awards Rules & Regulations.

MCMA Members can place nominations for the first ballot by logging into the MCMA website and selecting the 2016 Nominations option under the Awards menu item. The nomination menu item is only available once you are logged in.


  • Female Artist of the Year
  • Male Artist of the Year
  • Group or Duo of the Year
  • NCIFM Aboriginal Country Music Award
  • Song of The Year (Songwriters)
  • Roots Artist or Group of the Year
  • Emerging Artist
  • Music Video of the Year
  • Single of The Year
  • Album Of The Year
  • Radio Station of the Year (Secondary Market)
  • Radio Personality or Team of the Year
  • Festival/Event of the Year
  • Venue of the Year
  • Fansí Choice

The ten (10) Contenders receiving the majority of nominations in each category will appear on the Second (Final) Ballot as nominees, providing they meet the eligibility requirements as determined by the MCMA Awards & Balloting Committee. Second Ballot Contenders are required to be members of the MCMA.
CCMA Spotlight Performance Finalists
CONGRATS to the Canadian Country Music Association Spotlight Performance Finalists!

Manitoba Country Music Association
Quinton Blair

British Columbia Country Music Association
Me and Mae

Association of Country Music in Alberta
Livy Jeanne

Saskatchewan Country Music Association
Amy Nelson

Country Music Association of Ontario (CMAO)
Runaway Angel

Music New Brunswick:
Melanie Morgan Music

Music Newfoundland and Labrador:
The Secrets

Music Prince Edward Island:
Brian J Dunn

Music Nova Scotia:
Makayla Lynn Music

To place your vote (one vote per IP address) click the link below
Manitoba Country Music Association